BoxyCharm: August 2015 Review

For August 2015 unboxing, there were a total of five full-size products! I liked this box a lot since there was a full eyeshadow palette. BoxyCharm is a great beauty subscription where you only pay $21 a month and receive 99.9% always full-size products each month. It is an absolutely great subscription to try out different brands and not have to pay the full retail price of the products. Overall, I would give this box a 8 out of 10. The total box came out to $136.95 and you only pay $21, if you are not subscribed, you should!

Products Included:

Coastal Scents Revealed 3 Palette (Retail Price $39.95)

There is a total of 20 eyeshadows within this palette. There is a mixture of matte eyeshadows and glitter eyeshadows. The colors are perfect for fall (plums, browns, and golds) and the color payoff is about medium-strength. The lighter colors you really have to build up to get it to show up on your eyelid. If you apply a tinted eyeshadow primer, the lighter colors will show up better than without a tinted eyeshadow primer.

So Susan Statement Skin Highlighting Crayon (Retail Price $20.00)

I really liked this product, the fact that it is a crayon and not a liquid-base highlighter. The packaging and the formula is perfect to put in your purse on a daily basis, it could also be really handy for traveling purposes. The formula is creamy and easy to blend. It shows on the skin as a light golden shimmer. It’s beautiful for on the bridge of your nose, on your eyebrow bone, or on the tops of your cheek bones. Since I received this box I have been using this product on the daily.

MICA Beauty Black Gel Eyeliner (Retail Price $35.00)

This gel eyeliner is really easy to apply with an eyeliner brush since the formula is so creamy. I do recommend to use an eyeshadow primer and than I go over it with black eyeshadow applied with an eyeliner brush. I feel that if I don’t put some type of powder over it that it smudges and can wander off on the rest of your eyelid. To be honest, this was my least favorite product that came in the box. If I am going to wear a gel eyeliner I want it to stay on all day without smearing. I definitely do not think that it is worth $35.

Seta Eyeliner Brush (Retail Price $16.00)

I always love getting new brushes so I did not mind at all that this came in the box. You can never have to many makeup brushes. It is a tapered brush with a pointed head. It applies gel eyeliner very well. It is especially really good at getting in the corner of the eye for a dramatic cat eye look. I’m thinking about being a cat for halloween, so this brush will definitely come in handy. I also really like the color of the brush, its like a baby turquoise. Not only is it super cute, but it’s also super easy to clean.

Nios Shield Leave-in Conditioner (Retail Price $26.00)

This hair product is great for curly hair. I myself have naturally curly hair, this product seems to tame my curls but also make them look lustrous and smooth. I get less frizz with this product which I love so much because it is a constant fight. It comes in a pump form and contains four fluid ounces of product. The formula is on the wetter side and the liquid is white. It also contains SPF 15 which you can apply directly to your scalp with wet hair if you are going to the beach or just have a sensitive scalp. Vitamin E and B5 also help nourish your hair and makes it healthier. There is also Moroccan argan oil within this product to tame the frizziness of your hair. I love anything with moroccan oil so this product I find myself using in the morning when I don’t feel like applying heat to my hair, which I have to admit happens often. When I use this product, I only put two little pumps of products into the palm of my hand, mix it in my fingers and apply to the ends of my hair. I normally just use the left over product on my fingers to apply it to the top of my head where my hair is most frizzy.

If you are interested in checking out any of these products or would like to subscribe to BoxyCharm, the links are below:

BoxyCharm:  https://www.boxycharm.com

Coastal Scents:  http://www.coastalscents.com

So Susan:  http://sosusan.com/en/

Mica Beauty:  https://www.micabeauty.com

Seta:  http://www.setabrands.com/products/eyeliner-brush

Nios Shield:  https://niosshield.com/our-products.html

Leave a Reply

