Meet My Roommates: Ashley

I am dedicating this blog post to my roommate Ashley.

My sister from another mister,

I honestly think we were separated at birth, for how many times we telepathically communicate about certain things I am sure of it. I am glad we became friends at the beginning of college because you have taught me many things that I am sure you are not aware of.

Teachings from Ashley:

  1. You taught me to be more positive about life situations. Life likes to throw a mean curveball, but you showed me how to take the dark and still see the light within it. Even though I see myself as a more positive person, you will still never be able to make me wear bright colors. I will never leave my black clothing!
  2. I still consider myself as a shy person, but since I have met you I find myself talking to a person first, which I would have rarely done in the past. But trust me I am still working on it.
  3. You have taught me that it’s okay to not know what you want. You and I find ourselves in this predicament quite often. Without you being in the same boat, I would think something is terribly wrong with me. If you are by my side than I obviously have no need to worry.
  4. You have taught me that it’s not so bad to not have a filter. Why filter something if that’s who you truly are? No one wants to be with someone who never speaks whats on their mind. I like to think of it as plain honesty. Plus, we wouldn’t nearly laugh as hard as we do if we filtered everything.
  5. You have taught me to live more on the “free” side. Living with an adrenaline junkie, I have almost fallen to my death off a roof. But that’s okay, it’s a memory that will stick with me forever. You took me out of my comfort zone and made me do something that I still don’t regret to this day.

Overall, your teachings made me a better person.

Not too many people know everything about my past, but you are someone that I hold dearly to my heart and I know that I could trust you with anything. Not a day goes by that I don’t appreciate the day we met. Love you always,

XOXO Cassidy

Leave a Reply

