It’s Just Simply A Waiting Game

“You are not mine, but sometimes I pretend you wish you were. I create this idea that you secretly want me and often I forget its just something I’ve made up. You do not want me, and you are not mine.”

This quote, has a lot of meaning to me. I’m not one that falls for someone very often, but when I do it seems that I fall for the ones who are always unavailable. Either they are in a relationship or emotionally unavailable and I can never seem to get the timing right. I relate to this quote because it applies to my life. They are not mine, but I wish they were. They do not want me, and they are not mine.

The saying, “You can’t lose something you never had,” is total bullshit. It definitely feels like you lost something, even though you might have never had it. I’ve been told a relationship will never work until the stars align. If that is true, I think I’m due. When will my stars align?

To get over someone I never had, included: a lot of junk food, long showers for my collections of thoughts, pointless catnaps, and repeats of sad songs. But, I have come to the conclusion that the only way you can get over someone you never had is time, just like if you lost someone that you did have. Time is the only cure.

All things come in good time. Good things come to those who wait. It’s just simply a waiting game.

Love, Cassidy

Leave a Reply

