Drugstore Products You Won’t Regret

If anyone else has the struggles of finding good quality makeup at the drugstore, here are a few that I have personally used that I cannot go without. If you have come across drugstore products that works wonders for you, comment down below so I can try them out if I haven’t already!

e.l.f Cosmetics High Definition Powder in Sheer is my absolute favorite for days that my skin is too oily. I have naturally oily skin, so when I have a day that my skin is obviously oily, I powder my face with this and it saves my life. It is so affordable, I believe it’s around $6. You get 8 grams of product which is a generous amount for the price you are paying. It also will last you a long time. The packaging is really sleek and bulky. Which, I don’t really mind that it’s bulky. It’s not like a product that I carry around in my purse.

High Definition

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge is a great sponge that is super affordable. You can get this sponge at Target for about $5. It has lasted me for a very long time and the way that the sponge is cut allows you to get right into the tear duct for when you are blending out your concealer. It’s a good quality sponge for a great price.

Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 2.55.56 PM

Covergirl’s Clump Crusher Mascara is a miracle worker. I hate, hate, hate buying mascara. I normally end up not liking it, and to me mascara just isn’t a beauty product that is fun to purchase. I have had really bad experiences with the wands in different mascaras but this one is my absolute favorite. The wand isn’t thick and isn’t thin, it’s just right. The wand is also slightly curved to fit your eye shape. It’s not expensive either, I’m pretty sure it’s about $7. If you have problems finding the right drugstore mascara, I hands down would recommend this mascara.

Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 2.58.57 PM

Hard Candy’s The Limit Eyeshadow Primer, I get mine at Walmart for about $5. I think there are three types, one is for smokey eyes, a shimmer one, and a plain one. I use the plain one that has no tint to it, because I don’t normally where shimmery or dark smokey eyes on a daily basis. This primer helps keep your eyeshadow stay on longer throughout the day. When I don’t use this eyeshadow primer I can tell that half way through the day it’s already dusting off. If you don’t like spending a pretty penny on eye primers, try this one out.

Hard Candy

Maybelline Fit Me Matte Poreless Foundation really lives up to its name. Since I have oily skin, I try to get wet foundations that won’t add oiliness. It’s not too matte but you can tell the difference between their matte foundation and the dewy smooth foundation. My color is in 128 warm nude. If you have dry skin, I don’t recommend this foundation, it will probably show your dry patches, which wouldn’t be good. Try the dewy smooth foundation. I do have the dewy smooth foundation even though my skin is oily, I just use very little amounts only on my cheek areas and I don’t have a problem. I think this foundation goes for about $7.

Fit Me

If this didn’t help you out, I am truly sorry because I know how frustrating it can be trying to find drugstore products that actually work. If you haven’t tried out any of these products I highly suggest you do, it might surprise you!

XOXO,

Cassidy

Leave a Reply

