Are We Really Complicated?

I don’t know about you but I have been told plenty of times, “you are just too complicated to figure out.” In my defense, that would make all of us girls complicated. Since I am about to turn 21 in December and I still have not been asked out on a date, I think it’s time to evaluate myself and my thoughts. Are we really complicated? Or do guys just jump to conclusions and just say that we are too complicated for their sake?

Now, I have stayed up countless nights sorting through my thoughts on what I can fix about myself to not be perceived as a complicated gal. I guess I should admit that I overthink everything, especially when it comes to guys. But is that really the root of the problem? Hmm, I’ve been told by my mother and friends that they think I should have been born a guy because sometimes I act too much like a dude. But, I’m into fashion, makeup and girly drama movies, so that can’t be it.

I’ve been told that I don’t open up and I keep too much inside. Maybe it’s because I’m too afraid to open up? I don’t think its the opening up part that’s hard, the hard part is trusting the person you are opening up to. Being looked at as weak is one of my biggest fears. I think it stems from my childhood. A couple weeks ago I read a quote that said, “There’s two types of people in this world. The ones who stay and the ones that leave.” This quote really opened my eyes, because it’s true. Everyone that you meet that becomes part of your life will either stay or leave. If that doesn’t scare you, I don’t know what will.

“Are we really that complicated,” is a question that might never get answered. We are all different, we think different, we want different things, but somehow we all get labeled as complicated. Is it just a coincidence?

XOXO,

Cassidy

Leave a Reply

