Re-Play (Dec-2015)

I always seem to have music on, no matter what I am doing. If it’t not my background noise while cooking dinner, than it’s in my headphones as I try to sleep. Music makes me happy and makes my day better. I go through phases where I re-listen to the same group of songs over and over again. I thought I would let you all know what songs have been on re-play so far this month/last month.

1. Hello by Adele

This song gives me chills no matter how many times I listen to it. I’m guilty for liking sad songs. The lyrics just seem to have more meaning and power behind them, which I enjoy. Most people are scared of saying how they feel or being vulnerable in front of one person. I respect artists who put their vulnerable selves out in front of the world. Those are the artists who know music.

2. Cigarette Daydreams by Cage the Elephant

I don’t know why I keep re-playing this song. I think it’s catchy but the lyrics are still dark. If you only heard the beat and the background music, you would think it goes along with happy lyrics. Plot twist.

3. Where Are You Now by Mumford & Sons

I love their voices and just the overall song. It’s that song that you walk to if you were in a movie. It’s a song that get’s you thinking, maybe about things you never thought you would be thinking about.

4. Renegades by X Ambassadors

I like listening to this song when I’m trying to fall asleep. I tend to dream more often when I fall asleep with headphones in. Renegades is a song that I can always dream to.

5. Runnin’ (Lose It All) by Naughty Boy

Runnin is my main song when working out. The beat starts off on the slower side but then the beat picks up. Beyonce just gets me in the mood to move, no matter what they lyrics are.

6. Fade Into You by Mazzy Star

Slow wintery nights call for some Mazzy Star. Her voice is just so soft and unique. It’s quite an eerie sound. The lyrics make you think and of course it’s a sadder song.

7. Someone New by Hozier

Hozier’s voice is just so raspy and wonderful. Anything that he sings sounds great. If he were to sing the alphabet it would sound good.

8. My Baby’s Got To Pay The Rent by The Deep Dark Woods

This song reminds me of the warm summer nights. The first time I heard it, was when I was watching the movie “Safe Haven”. The Deep Dark Woods has officially gotten me hooked.

9. Burning House by Cam

Over the past couple years I have come to like country music more and more. Cam has a beautiful voice and her song Burning House really hits home. I think it’s a song that everyone can relate to.

10. Here by Alessia Cara

Alessia Cara has such an attitude to her that I love. Her voice is raw and mysterious. Her song Here relates to many young women. If you have not heard of this song yet, you should get to it.

XOXO,

Cassidy

 

One thought on “Re-Play (Dec-2015)

Leave a Reply

