How To’s: Getting Up Early

We all have those mornings where we feel like we will never make it out of bed and be productive during the day. As a college student, I have felt that way plenty of times. I never knew why I was always so tired or the fact that I just couldn’t get my butt out of bed. I had to come up with some ways that would make it easier for me to get up in the morning.

I am not a huge breakfast person, especially in the morning. But, I have found that if I plan a breakfast that is fun and easy I can look forward to it the next morning. I can then hopefully get up without hesitating. The kind of breakfasts that I plan include: strawberry yogurt and granola mix, scrambled eggs with cheese, cottage cheese and cucumbers, or strawberries and a granola bar. Plan a breakfast that you cannot refuse.

Drink a big glass of water before you go to bed. I personally don’t enjoy drinking water. I know it’s so bad to say, but I hate it. If I am going to drink water it better have something to give it some taste. I sometimes add ginger and cucumbers, lemons, rosemary and mint, or strawberries. Trust me, it helps if you don’t like water.

Read a book before you go to sleep instead of watching TV, movies, or scrolling on social media. I have noticed that when I read a book in bed with dimmed lights, I am out like a baby. I enjoy reading fiction and my number one author will forever be Nicholas Sparks. Find a book or a series you enjoy and you will be golden.

I try to write a sticky note of all the things that I need to get done the next day. I stick it on top of my phone because my alarm is on my phone. The first thing you will see when you get up is a list of to-dos. If that doesn’t make you jump out of bed, you might want to try to put your alarm across the room so you have to physically get up out of bed to turn it off. You can also try and leave notes throughout your house to get you motivated for the next day. Here are some To-Do printable lists, the links will be down below.

The last thing that I do at night before I go to bed is that I pack up everything that I will need for the next day. I pack my laptop, my headphones, my notebooks, etc. I also pick out my outfit so I am not rushing or panicking on what I will wear in the morning. You can also customize your alarm to give yourself some motivational words when you first wake up. It’s already a bummer having to get up early, but anything that will make that process easier is worth doing.

All images above were sourced from Pinterest.

To-Do Lists Printables:

Printables

http://blog.worldlabel.com/2013/inventory-organizing-control-the-harmonized-house-project.html

http://www.plannerfun.com/2015/04/personal-size-to-do-list-coffee.html

XOXO,

Cassidy

Leave a Reply

