Try Eating Clean Snacks

I cannot say I have always behaved when it came to snacking. Sometimes I catch myself eating a whole bag of Cheetos, I am not proud of it. I can say that I have recently been on a health kick. I made my grocery shopping list yesterday and noticed that I didn’t put anything unhealthy. Some of the things that was listed were: avocados, black beans, organic chicken thighs, yogurt, fresh blueberries, etc.

A new health buzz that I recently had been hearing quite a bit about is eating clean snacks. So, I did some investigating. Turns out, clean snacks aren’t too hard to stick with.

Here are a few that I thought would welcome newbies to the clean eating club…

Fresh Blueberries:

Blueberries

  • 1 cup of fresh blueberries contains 4 grams of fiber
  • Contains vitamin c, vitamin k, and manganese
  • Low in calories
  • Highest antioxidant levels of all fruits and vegetables
  • Can improve memory

Baked Zucchini Chips:

BZC

  • Low in calories
  • Rich in antioxidants
  • Contain no saturated fats
  • High in vitamin C
  • Helps anti-aging for skin

Dark Chocolate: 

SONY DSC

  • A 100 gram dark chocolate bar contains 11 grams of fiber and 89% for copper
  • High in potassium
  • Improves blood flow
  • High in antioxidants
  • Improves lower blood pressure

Hummus:

Hummus

  • Rich in protein
  • Helps with weight management
  • Can lower cholesterol
  • Can prevent heart disease
  • High in fiber

 

One thought on “Try Eating Clean Snacks

Leave a Reply

